Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya, tomorrow…

“Behold the lamb!” declared Kate joyfully this afternoon as I walked into her house. Kate’s a very faithful, passionate Christian, and it’s not at all unusal for random words of praise to leave her lips. I was a little taken aback when I realised she was actually referring to the Sunday dinner, which she was removing from the oven at the time. But I did behold it, and it was good. Then I ate it, and it was amazing.

And so another Sunday has been and gone (without me having to cook dinner). This can only mean one thing: it’s Monday tomorrow. However. Am feeling all inspired and positive, and have decided to go into work ignoring the crap things and focusing on the good things. For example, instead of saying “I will scream if I have to file one more sodding invoice”, I shall say “I am earning an honest living, and there is coffee in the pot.” Instead of sighing “it’s only 11am”, I shall focus on using my time productively (thus making it pass more quickly) and maybe sing a little song to myself as I do so. Instead of feeling lonely and sorry for myself at my desk, I shall fill my day with useful work-related phone calls and try to cheer up the people on the other end of the phone, who are in similarly dull jobs. Maybe I could tell them a joke.

Yes, tomorrow is going to be a good day. And when I get home, I’m going to eat chocolate. Hurrah!

One thought on “Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya, tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

