STOP

I am taking the weekend off, starting from when I say the word “now” (excluding that one I just said).

I realise a large part of the weekend has already gone, but by going to bed now (well before midnight!) and then heading off for the day to see Chirpy in Ballynahinch, I feel I can achieve more of a relaxing weekend in the space of 24 hours than I have managed to do over the course of previous weekends in their entirety. Did that make any sense? Probably not, and this just goes to illustrate how burnt out, exhausted and quite frankly Almost Dead I really am. (I also said the word “now”, and that one didn’t count as my starting point, either.)

So, no blog post this weekend. This one doesn’t count because it’s barely even in English. I will return on Monday, and in the meantime here’s a nice soothing picture of Mr. Darcy from The Lake Scene. I find it helpful in most of life’s circumstances. 

odb-wetlook.jpg

Time for my weekend to begin. No more thinking, writing, working or rushing. Starting from…. now.

5 thoughts on “STOP

  1. nic says:

    Not the best picture of Mr Darcy to be found. Didn’t find that relaxing but since I feel I am about to explode with jobs to do have decided to go to bed instead! Hope you’re feeling more relaxed

  2. Becs says:

    Ahhh..Mr Darcy (floats off into a dream where Mr Darcy and the aero bubbles man can be found). Hope you got lots of relaxing done. :)

  3. Billy says:

    How about Mr Darcy from Bridget Jones’ Diary (I think his name was Mark…haven’t read it in a while)? Mmm, dig that lovely jumper!

    I have no idea what I’m on about.

Leave a Reply

