Nothing

I’ve been enjoying week one of two of my Easter holidays.

After a hectic term of juggling full-time teaching with a part time degree, I was utterly run down by the time I walked out of the classroom last Friday. I put myself under extra stress over the last few weeks to get as much of my final assignment done as possible so that I wouldn’t have it hanging over my head during my time off. I then celebrated this week by doing… absolutely nothing.

Seriously, nothing. I should really have kept going to the gym to keep my energy levels up, but I just crashed and burned. Here is what I have done since finishing work on Friday afternoon:

  • End of term spring concert with Rock Choir
  • Father Ted night at the local comedy club, with the actor who played Father Damo
  • Went for a walk and Sunday lunch in Carnlough
  • Lay in bed drinking coffee
  • Got my hair trimmed
  • Practised piano
  • Got an Indian Head Massage
  • Went to a Laughter Yoga session (absolutely insane)
  • Played ukulele at a community centre’s afternoon tea for local pensioners
  • Booked appointment to get my nails done tomorrow
  • Ate 1.5 Easter eggs
  • Watched Belfast (the film, not the city)
  • Napped
  • Had a couple of showers, I think
  • Cooked, ate, slept etc.

That actually sounds like a lot of stuff now that I see it written down in list form. I feel as if all I did was lie in bed watching pointless videos on Facebook, so this post has been reassuring.

One thought on “Nothing

Leave a comment